Amli Bunad – Part 1

Bunad from Amli, via Bunad Magasinet

This is my next project – a lovely bunad for a gal in our dance group. She chose the bunad from Amli, and I think it’ll be a fantastically flattering cut for her!  Final fitting of the pattern draft is this afternoon, and then it’s off to buy fabric and trim! I’m not going to be making it with an apron, at her request, and I reject embroidery out of hand anyway!

Hopefully I’ll blog the construction of this better than I normally blog projects. There are some really interesting construction details that I’m hoping to finally master . . . third time’s the charm, right!

Leave a Reply

