Sewing again!

It’s time to get back into the swing of things. I just graduated from Corban University with a degree in Secondary Social Studies Education. Currently I’m waiting for my degree to be posted so I can apply for my Oregon teaching license so I can apply for my Washington license. And then I can finally apply for substitute teaching jobs.
Graduating also means being done with student teaching, which is a blessing! It’s wonderful to have a life again. Additionally, my summer job of kayak guiding is very summer centric, so I have lots of time on my hands right now.
As such I’ve been working on clearing out our cottage/playhouse and setting it up as sewing room. It’s a little chilly out there with single paned windows, so my first step was to install some temporary and cheap storm windows, using a plastic drop cloth and a staple gun.

image

We’ll see how they end up working out, but so far it’s much warmer in there! The next few days I’ll be fine visiting family, but after that? Let the sewing begin!

Leave a Reply

