Moving on . . .

It’s a weird stage of life – graduating from college, moving home, getting engaged, planning a wedding, looking at buying houses – and trying to be productive without actually having a job. We’re working on that.  However, I do have a really long list of sewing jobs that need to get done. Currently it’s going something like this –

  • Fixing three bunads (sister 1, sister 2, commission)
  • A bunad shirt for the fiance (by hand, if my resolution stays firm)
  • Three bunad vests (fiance, father, and commission)
  • Remaking my future-sister-in-law’s wedding dress (yay!)
  • Making my wedding dress (Am I insane?)

Basically, I’ve got more than enough to keep me busy. For a long time.

IMG_8359

Draping the front of my wedding dress pattern. I think I need to swing some bust darts, but so far, so good!

IMG_8361

Back of the dress, first attempt. We’ll see how this goes when it actually gets put on me and not a inferior and less curvaceous copy of myself.

IMG_8366

And my fiance’s bunad shirt. I don’t normally cross stitch, so don’t judge. It’s hard in a non-even-weave fabric!

Leave a Reply

